HVE’s Very Own, Joey Clift, Listed As 2020 ScreenCraft Screenwriting Fellowship Final


Listed below are the Finalists of the 2020 ScreenCraft Screenwriting Fellowship. These exceptional screenplays represent the top 1.6% of almost 3,000 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for future announcements here and on our Twitter and Facebook pages within the next few weeks! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Finalists:

Almost Heaven Alex Kramer
American Awesome Michael Gerbino
And How She- Bat-Sheva Guez
Arranged Mithra Alavi
Bad Influence Kevin Walls
Birdsong Jennifer Dunn
Call Out Nir Shelter
Clowntown Javier Tessari
Criterion Seth Yergin
Domestic Partners Kyra Brown
Dominion Reed Kowit
Ella & Marilyn Jon Davis
Event Point Dirk Patton
Faceless Rene Rodriguez
Foreign Bodies Josh Bernhard
Frankenstein Unleashed Neal Wiser
Ganga Mata Karim Khan
Ghosts of the Grasslands Connor Gaffey
Girls On the Run Lukas Hassel
Gold-e-Locks Tom Hartig
Guns and Grace Odin Ozdil
Haven Hannah McCarthy
Hotel Cavalier Matthew Van Sliger & Nathaniel Edwards
In The Quiet Dark Sean Vaccaro
Inventory Lee Whitten
Lucky 13 Denise Meyers
Mass Ave Omar Kamara & Jalmer Caceres
Muckrakers John Bickerstaff
No More Goodbyes rebekah Ganiere
Officer X Michael Joiner
Quick Sticks Ted Nusbaum
R*DSK*NS Joey Clift
Running on Hopeless Tyler Derench
Scrap Metal Hearts jane eakin
Seattle George Westberg
Shitheads Douglas Williams
Squad Tevin Knight
The Domovoi Lisa Jay
The Ghosts of Le Griffon Nicole Ramberg
The Myth of the Given Jeremy Foley & Sara O’Reilly
The Seventh Suicide Jade Widger & Tony Merkurii
The Wild Heart of Alaska Mary Albanese
To The Sun And Back Farzin Farzam
Tundra Kill Kevin Bachar
Wall of Sleep Stephanie Stanley
White Tuna Peter Marshall Smith & Stanton Hill
White Wedding Lina Khan
Who Put Bella in the Wych Elm? Lauren Conn
Yellow Belles Jordan Neely & Lucy Ciaffa